Serbian-Georgian agreement on reciprocal abolition of visa requirements

On 14 February 2019, the National Assembly of the Republic of Serbia adopted the Law on the Conformation of the Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Serbia and the Government of Georgia on the abolition of Visas for Ordinary Passports Holders (the „Law“), published in the Official Gazette – International Agreements No. 2/2019 dated 18 February 2019, signed by the Serbian and Georgian Ministers of Foreign Affairs.

The Law has annulled the obligation for the holders of ordinary passports of the Republic of Serbia and citizens of Georgia to obtain visa for entering, exiting or transit through the territory of the state of the other Contracting Party for a maximum of 90 days within the period of 180 days from the date of the first entry.

The objective of the signed agreement is to improve amicable relations between the Republic of Serbia and Georgia. The agreement is going to assist the progress of the travel of the citizens of the Contracting Parties.